Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

WATCH sport streamed LIVE online

Get match alerts and live stream access

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

Super League

Super League Live Streaming is now available online. Find out how to watch Stobart Super League for free - no download or membership fees.

Super League is the top-level professional rugby league football club competition in Europe. As a result of the brand new sponsorship deal from Stobart Group the competition is now officially known as the Stobart Super League from 2012. The League features fourteen teams: thirteen from England and one from France, which compete from February to October. The current champions are Leeds Rhinos who won the Super League Grand Final in 2011.

Super League began in March 1996 replacing the RFL Championship which had run since 1895, and saw the British season switch from winter to summer. Most of the teams are based in Great Britain, though initially the league was intended to be European, and indeed French club Paris Saint-Germain contested the first ever Super League match. Following their departure after the completion of the 1997 season, the league became a totally English venture, with all teams being located in Northern England except for the London Broncos (aka Harlequins RL from 2006 to 2011).

In the 2006 season the Catalans Dragons of Perpignan in southern France were admitted to the competition, and in 2009 the Crusaders, at the time based in Bridgend in South Wales and later based in Wrexham in North Wales, entered the competition, although they did not apply for a renewed licence in 2011, and ultimately folded.

During the league's regular season, each team plays 27 games over 27 rounds from February to September. These consist of 13 home games, 13 away games and a Magic Weekend game at a neutral venue. Two neutral venues have been used so far, Murrayfield Stadium in Edinburgh and currently the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff. At the end of the regular season, the top eight teams in the League play in the play-offs, which culminates with the Grand Final to determine the champions. As well as this the side that finishes top of the ladder during the regular season wins the League Leaders Shield meaning that there are two trophies to be won just by competing in Super League.

To watch free Super League live stream coverage online, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming rugby league.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages