Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

WATCH sport streamed LIVE online

Get match alerts and live stream access

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

UK Championship

The UK Championship is a professional ranking snooker tournament. It is the second biggest ranking tournament after the World Championship and is one of the Triple Crown events.

The UK Championship is the second biggest ranking tournament after the World Championship.

First held in 1977 and won by Patsy Fagan, who beat Doug Mountjoy by 12 frames to nine, the event was only granted ranking status in 1984.

Memorable moments from the tournament include the 1983 final, in which Alex 'Hurricane' Higgins beat Steve Davis 16–15 after having trailed 7–0 at the end of the first session.

Whilst in 1988, Doug Mountjoy produced a wonderful display to beat rising star Stephen Hendry 16–12, becoming the second-oldest ever winner of a ranking event in the process.

Ronnie O'Sullivan was the youngest-ever winner of the tournament in 1993 at just 17 years of age.

The UK Championship is a Triple Crown event, an unofficial term used for professional snooker players who have won the World Championship, the Masters and the UK Championship.

Stephen Hendry, Steve Davis and Mark Williams have won all three Triple Crown events in a single season.

If you want to watch officially licensed live streams of the UK Championship, simply open a free account with bet365 and go to bet365 > live streaming > snooker.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages